As a college student, I am far too familiar with the concept of procrastination. It becomes so easy to look away from the textbook and find something better to do. I find myself looking for anything at all as long as I can avoid studying. It becomes a big problem sometimes when I realize I spent my entire day procrastinating and have a paper due in less than eight hours.

If I can take comfort in anything, it is the fact that I am not alone in this. Nearly everyone I know procrastinates at some point. How can we resist? There are so many different social media sites to scroll through, YouTube videos to watch, and fellow procrastinators to hang out with. It can be difficult when you find yourself running out of activities to do while the thought of studying is still looming in the back of your mind. So what do you do when you do not want to do what you need to do? Here are a few suggestions:

We all know it is important to actually get our work done but it is always good to take a little break now and again. These new methods may just come in handy the next time you fall victim to the procrastination epidemic.