My opinion on iPad minis drastically changed when it came time for me to actually rely on it for a project. I wanted to make a video but was skeptical of how well the video editing apps would work and if they would allow me to do everything I envisioned doing.

I was pleasantly surprised. It was not too hard filming with the iPad mini and the quality of the picture was better than I expected. I also really enjoyed working with the video editing apps. I ended up using iMovie to edit my video and apart from freezing up on occasion and not providing a large variety of music to choose from, I was still able to cut and rearrange clips how I wanted them, add text, and add sound effects.

I found it a bit difficult to type a blog post on the iPad mini because my hands were not big enough to type as fast as I wanted. Overall, I still did not mind it too much. It was somewhat frustrating working with the WordPress app until I decided to cut my losses and write the blog post using the website on Safari.

I feel confident in my ability to produce another video or any other type of project on an iPad mini. This was a learning experience and I was glad it was a positive one. I am, overall, happy with my finished product and even though it is not quite perfect, I am impressed with how much I was able to accomplish just using the iPad mini.